This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.3
Value
8.2
Reviews
    au
    7.5
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Angus C T
    tw
    9.2
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ofelia
    us
    8.3
    21 June 2017
    The hotel could have used more greenery, like a small garden.
    Breakfast was excellent--many good choices, freshly cooked, and very generous!
    Ofelia
    us
    8.8
    11 June 2017
    A nice bed and a breakfast to look forward to.
    Breakfast choices, good bed, bottled water in reusable glass bottles.
    Betsy
    mx
    9.6
    18 May 2017
    Bathroom was very poor..shower was part of the tiny room..no separation. I felt like I was on a submarine...dining room could use some spiffing up to make it feel more welcoming
    Breakfast was wonderful and the staff very lovely.the decor of the garden very beautiful. Loved the rooftop..too bad it rained the eve we decided to have drinks there
    Ana Laura
    mx
    7.1
    25 April 2017
    it was too expensive for what was actually offered. The little things, like them not providing a new bottle of water for each night (unless of course one paid for it), or the breakfast being limited to a certain number of items, mad me feel like they were out to take my money.
    on arrival the staff was very friendly; the room design is really nice and "Mexican" without it falling into any clichés.
    Eynel
    mx
    9.6
    23 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jordan
    us
    8.3
    1 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.6
    7 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cedric
    fr
    10
    11 December 2016
    The best place to stay in Oaxaca
    Rien!
    Tout !
    Abel
    us
    10
    2 December 2016
    Best place in Oaxaca!
    Location; Service; Decoration, Vibe of the Place and personal attention!
    roberta
    gb
    9.2
    6 November 2016
    Hipster feel great location
    Rooms at the ground floor are noisy and the only window is overlooking the courtyard and passageway. They charges extra 100 because we use the face clothes to rinse off the dia de los muertos make up. Not impressed with that.
    All the staff is very helpful and pleasant, especially the girls at the front desk. We arrived at 6:30am an they lend us a room to shower. Good customer service. Roof top terrace give you a good view of the city and mountains.
    TWA
    us
    8.8
    17 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nina
    us
    10
    5 September 2016
    Hidden Gem with Excellent Service!
    The service at Hotel Azul is excellent. They were attentive, friendly, warm and helpful. It was our first time in Oaxaca and the staff expertly guided us to best spots and attractions. Mayra, in particular was fabulous and connected us with a private guide to show us cool spots that could have only been accessed with someone who was knowledgable of the area. The food was delicious, and they even provided delicious snacks and drinks on their beautiful rooftop terrace - which is the perfect way to relax after a day of exploring the city. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful as well, bright and muted hues that compliment the rich bright colors of the town. I cannot say enough about Hotel Azul, my husband and I had a lovely time. If you are heading to Oaxaca, stay at Hotel Azul!
    Veronica
    gb
    9.2
    2 September 2016
    Stay here
    Staff were really great. Place is beautiful. Huge bed. Location perfect. Breakfast fantastic.
    DANIELA
    mx
    8.8
    29 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sebas123
    co
    10
    3 April 2016
    Great Hotel in Oaxaca
    Claudia
    ch
    8.3
    28 November 2015
    Great hotel. Nice food. Good service.
    Parking is complicated around the area. Just two spots for guest. We were lucky. A pool or jacuzzi would round the experience up especially in hot days.
    Welcome mezcal drinks! Terrace. Food. Nice decoration. Free souvenirs of mexican hat, scarf and shopping bag.
    ABASI
    ae
    7.9
    24 November 2015
    There are no comments available for this review.